Event Listings

Click here to purchase season ticket packages


2018 Opera al Fresco
2017-18 Events
2018 Opera al Fresco
Fri 7/6/18 7:00PM General Admission 2018 Opera al Fresco


Opera Summer Camp 2018
2018-19 Events
Opera Summer Camp 2018
Edmonton Opera is thrilled to announce its first-ever summer day camp! Children in Grades 4–6 are invited to join us on a three-day adventure exploring the different art forms that come together in opera. No previous musical background required! For more information and to register, click here.
Tue 7/17/18 General Admission Opera Summer Camp 2018


Brunch 2018-19
2018-19 Brunch Series
Brunch 2018-19
Sun 9/30/18 11:00AM General Admission La Traviata Brunch
Sun 1/20/19 11:00AM General Admission Hansel & Gretel Brunch
Sun 3/17/19 11:00AM General Admission Count Ory Brunch


La Traviata
2018-19 Season
La Traviata
Verdi’s grand romantic masterpiece tells the story of Violetta, a famous Parisian courtesan who suffers from a life-threatening illness. When she meets a handsome noble named Alfredo, the two fall quickly and intensely for each other, believing their love can triumph over the forces that threaten to tear them apart. Violetta, however, has only one inescapable fate — as La Traviata, the fallen woman.
Sat 10/20/18 8:00PM Northern Alberta Jubilee La Traviata
Tue 10/23/18 7:30PM Northern Alberta Jubilee La Traviata
Fri 10/26/18 7:30PM Northern Alberta Jubilee La Traviata


Hansel & Gretel
2018-19 Season
Hansel & Gretel
Follow a charming brother-sister duo into the forbidden forest of Engelbert Humperdinck’s Hansel & Gretel. Based on the Brothers Grimm fairy tale, this opera offers a sumptuous, whimsical score and richly woven characters that will enchant audiences of all ages. Hansel & Gretel is a thrilling treat to satisfy all your operatic cravings!
Sat 2/2/19 8:00PM Northern Alberta Jubilee Hansel & Gretel
Tue 2/5/19 7:30PM Northern Alberta Jubilee Hansel & Gretel
Fri 2/8/19 7:30PM Northern Alberta Jubilee Hansel & Gretel


Count Ory
2018-19 Season
Count Ory
The hero of Rossini’s raucous comedy is a shameless, skirt-chasing nobleman who tries to entice all the women in town while their husbands are away at war. But when both Count Ory and his page Isolier set their sights on the vivacious countess Adele, a hilariously chaotic love triangle unfolds… complete with naughty nuns, scandalous set-ups, and way too much wine!
Sat 4/6/19 8:00PM Northern Alberta Jubilee Count Ory
Tue 4/9/19 7:30PM Northern Alberta Jubilee Count Ory
Fri 4/12/19 7:30PM Northern Alberta Jubilee Count Ory